Facebook has enabled its long awaited feature Timeline for all profiles. Previously Timeline was only enabled for a developer account i.e. only for those persons who are developing Apps using various Facebook Developer features.
But now all Facebook users can activate this Timeline feature for their profile even if they are not a Facebook Developer.
How to activate Timeline?
Go to Facebook's Introducing Timeline page and click on the "Get Timeline" button provided at bottom of the page.
After that you will be redirected to your preview Timeline page. In this page you will find two buttons, Take a Tour or Publish Now.
Clicking on Publish Now will immediately activate Timeline for your profile and everything you have shared in past will go live on Timeline. So its better idea to take a tour before publishing the Timeline.
- After upgrading to Timeline, you will have maximum 7 days to review it.
- Only you can see your Timeline profile during this time.
- During this, you can publish your Timeline anytime.
- If you don't publish Timeline in 7 days, it will automatically published after seven days.
- Only look of your profile will be changed, keeping safe all your photos and stories.
Share with us how you enjoyed exploring the new Timeline.